Diary

October 2021
1    9.30 am Morning Prayer in church
2    6.15 for 6.30 Quiz Night in the church hall
3    8 am    Holy Communion in church
......10 am   All Age Service by Zoom
......12.30 pm   Solos
8    9.30 am Morning Prayer in church
10  10 am   Holy Communion in church
12   7.30 pm Ladies' Group "A Victorian Melodrama" a talk by Roger Green. Bring & Buy table
15   9.30 am Morning Prayer in church
17  10 am   Morning Praise in church and by Zoom
22   9.30 am Morning Prayer in church
24   10 am   Holy Communion in church and Zoom Services available with St. Andrew's
25   7.30 pm Causeway in the church hall   
Harvest Supper
29   9.30 am Morning Prayer in church
31  10 am   Holy Communion in church - Combined Group Service with  St. Gregory's

November 2021
5    9.30 am Morning Prayer in Church
7    8 am    Holy Communion in Church
......10 am   Morning Worship by Zoom
......12.30 pm   Solos
9     2.30 pm  Ladies' Group: visit to Perrywoods to see the Christmas Decoration and plants.
12   9.30 am Morning Prayer in Church
13  10 - 11.30 am  Coffee morning with Christmas stalls
14  10 am   Holy Communion in church and Zoom Services available with St. Andrew's
19   9.30 am Morning Prayer in Church
21   10 am   Morning Praise in church and by Zoom
22   7.30 pm Causeway in the church hall   'Disappointment'
26   9.30 am Morning Prayer in Church
28  10 am   Holy Communion in church and Zoom Services available with St. Andrew's

December 2021
5    8 am    Holy Communion in Church
......10 am   Morning Worship by Zoom
......12.30 pm   Solos
11   7.30 “A Christmas Carol”   in Church
12   10 am   Holy Communion in church and Zoom Services available with St. Andrew's
14   7.30 pm  Ladies' Group: Short film "Dinner for One" followed by mulled wine and mince pies.
19   10 am   Morning Praise in church and by Zoom
....   6.30 pm Carol Service in church
25   tba
26   10 am   Holy Communion Combined Group Service with  St. Gregory's at St. Gregory's

Other dates in 2021

Saturday 11th September   Historic churches Ride and Stride
Saturday 18th September   Shantymen in concert in the church
Saturday  2nd October        Quiz Night
Saturday 11th December   “A Christmas Carol”   in Church

 

PCC dates

Events
Saturday 11th December 7.30pm  Dickens 'A Christmas Carol'

Ladies Group programme: 7.30pm in the Church Hall unless otherwise stated.
9th November: 2.30pm visit to Perrywoods to see the Christmas Decoration and plants.
Tea in their cafe. Ask Amanda if you need transport from the churchyard.
14th December: Short film "Dinner for One" followed by mulled wine and mince pies.
11th January: No meeting
8th February: Ladies Group Dinner, venue to be arranged.

Kettle and Fish 
14, 21, 28 October,
11, 18, 25 November,
9, 16 December.

Prayer Breakfasts -

CTiS United Services (Sundays 6.30 pm)Forums

Monday 11 October - AGM & Open Forum, 7 for 7.30pm at St John’s
Sunday 17 October - United Service, 6.30pm, led by Eden’s at St John’s
Thursday 21 October - CTiS&D Prayer Supper, 7pm at St Andrew’s Church
Monday 1 November – Steering Committee 10.00 am at Ruth’s
Sunday 28 November – United Service for Hospice, 3pm,at St Gregory’s Church
Wednesday 1 December – EnGp 7.30 pm at St John’s
Tuesday 7 to Saturday 11 December - Christmas Tree Festival in St Gregory’s Church, organised by Sudbury Rotary Club

2022
Churches to host 2022 events have been suggested, and they are being contacted.
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity 2022 - Saturday 15 to Saturday 22 January
Saturday 15 January Prayer Breakfast
Sunday 16 January – United Service for Week of Prayer for Christian Unity 6.30pm
Monday 17 January - lunchtime service 12.30pm
Tuesday 18 January - lunchtime service 12.30pm
Wednesday 19 January - lunchtime service 12.30pm
Thursday 20 January - Open Forum, 7 for 7.30pm
Friday 21 January - lunchtime service 12.30pm
Saturday 22 January – Prayer Breakfast
Monday 21st February to Sunday 6th March 2022 – Fairtrade Fortnight
Thursday 28 April - Open Forum, 7 for 7.30pm
Sunday 15 May – United Service for Christian Aid, 6.30pm - Gt Waldingfield – Andy Jowitt to speak
Sunday 15 to Saturday 21 May – Christian Aid Week
Thursday 30 June - Open Forum 7.30pm (BBQ from 6.30pm?)
Monday 3 October - AGM & Open Forum, 7 for 7.30pm
Sunday 16 October - United Service, 6.30pm, led by Eden’s